San Antonio was founded on September 20th, 2010 with 21 members. To become an official chapter of AIGA, the city must have at least 20 founding members (who at the time are current AIGA professional level members).

Chapter Timeline

2016 Fourth official Board terms start
2015 Third official Board terms start
2013 Second official Board term starts; Chapter reached 100 Members
2011 First Board Elections (Annual Event); Chapter reached 50 Members
2010 AIGA San Antonio chapter chartered on Sept 20th with 21 Members

Chapter Past Presidents

2015-2016 Kristina Leh Garza
2013-2015 Ali Palmerson
2012 Calli Roberson
2011-2012 Rikky MÖller
2011 Cesar Rivera
2010-2011 Rolando Murillo

Chapter Petition Signatories

Cesar Rivera
Juan Barrera
Seth Roberts
Jaime Hernandez
Katy Grable
Lee Bradley
Tiffany Maples
Gabriel Estrada
Stephanie Salazar
Louis Cuellar
Rolando Murillo
Karmen Vidal
Julio Rodriguez
Bronson Ma
Carlos Zapata
Angel Garza
Helena Hummel
Shirley Lin
Rikky Moller
Jenny McChesney
Michael Jimenez